Press "Enter" to skip to content

Security Blotters

Security adds new employment positions, hires six student dispatchers

This fall, Security Services hired six student dispatchers. The student position is new to the office, which had previously consisted exclusively of professional staff. “We are excited about this opportunity for students to work with security as dispatchers,” said John Bermel, Director of Security and Emergency Management. “This is important…

September 26-30, 2019

Thursday, September 26Evening: Security performed a wellness check on student. The student was ok to remain on campus for the night. Friday, September 27 Evening: Security responded to a fire alarm at Cassat Hall. Burned food was the cause. No fire. Evening: Security responded to a medical call. The paramedics…

September 21-25, 2019

Saturday, September 21 Evening: Security responded to a smoke detector sounding in a dorm room. No reason for the alarm was found and the system was reset. Evening: Security responded to a medical. All ended well. Early Morning: Security responded to another medical. An ill student was transported to the…

Friday, September 21, 2012

Tuesday, Sept. 4 11:10 pm   A considerable amount of marijuana and some smoking paraphernalia were discovered and confiscated in a residence hall and turned over to Northfield Police.    Thursday, Sept. 6 9:20 am     A fire alarm was reported at Watson Hall. No fire. 11:40 pm A fire alarm was…

Friday, May 11, 2012

Tuesday, May 1 11:35 pm A student with a dislocated shoulder was given taxi vouchers to the Northfield Hospital.   Wednesday, May 2 12:29 am Burnt food caused the fire alarm to go into alarm at Nourse Hall. 12:47 pm Security responded to a fire alarm at Faculty Club, caused…

Friday, April 27, 2012

Thursday, Apr. 19 9:50 pm     Someone reported their car had been stolen. A few hours later it was reported the car had been located. 12:05 am   A discharged fire extinguisher was the cause of a fire alarm in Severance Hall. No fire.   Friday, Apr. 20 7:40 pm     Burned food…

Friday, April 20, 2012

Friday, Apr. 13 11:30 am     An unlocked bicycle was reported stolen from the Burton Hall area. Saturday, Apr. 14 12:05 am   A student was discovered in an inappropriate location in the act of contemplating an inappropriate activity. 1:00 am     A student was discovered in an inappropriate location doing a chivalrous…

Friday, April 13, 2012

Wednesday, Apr. 4 4:55 am    A custodian reported vandalism at Evans Hall. Friday, Apr. 6 11:35 pm  A hall director reported vandalism at Evans Hall. Saturday, Apr. 7 12:40 pm  A wallet and room key were reported stolen the previous evening from an unlocked student room in Davis Hall. Sunday,…

Friday, April 6, 2012

Wednesday, March 28 1:45 am  A fire alarm was reported at Scott House. Smoke from a candle was the cause. No Fire. 6:30 pm Security transported a student to Urgent Care who had cut his lip playing rugby. Friday, March 30 9:10 am  An employee of a mechanical contracting firm…