Press "Enter" to skip to content

Security Blotters

Friday, March 2, 2012

Wednesday, Feb. 22 4:00 pm    A staff member reported seeing an individual wearing a holstered gun on campus. Appropriate precautions were taken and the person was eventually located. The holster-type item worn was not for firearms and contained nothing dangerous.    9:25 pm    A fire alarm was reported at Brooks House. …

Friday, February 24, 2012

Thursday, Feb. 16 3:50 am Security responded to Burton to check on an intoxicated student. No further medical assistance was necessary. Friday, Feb. 17 10:30 am Security was called to check on a suspicious individual. The person was given a stay-off- campus letter. Saturday, Feb. 18 12:05 am Security transported…

Friday, February 17, 2012

Saturday, Feb. 11 1:10 pm    Security issued taxi vouchers to a student with a sore throat who wanted to be taken to Urgent Care. Monday, Feb. 13 10:25 am Security and paramedics assisted an elderly gentleman who had fallen on a campus sidewalk. 3:30 pm  A locked bicycle was reported…

February 3-8, 2012

Friday, Feb. 3 1:05 am A calculator was reported stolen, probably from Olin Hall. 10:45 pm  A fire alarm was reported at Nourse Hall.  An overzealous student had activated a hallway pull station.  No fire.   Saturday, Feb. 4 12:55 pm  Another fire alarm was reported at Nourse Hall.  Food had…

Friday, February 3, 2012

Wednesday, Jan. 25 7:25 pm    A fire alarm was reported at Laird Hall.  A microwave oven wasn’t happy with the metal cup it was melting and had created enough smoke to set off the alarm.  The repentant culprit was advised not to use the microwave any more. Friday, Jan. 27…

Friday, January 27, 2012

Monday, Jan. 16 1:15 am    Security transported a student who was feeling ill to the Northfield Hospital. Friday, Jan. 20 8:00 pm  Security responded to Davis Hall on a complaint of the smell of marijuana.  A small amount of marijuana was confiscated and turned over to the Northfield Police.   Saturday,…

Friday, January 20, 2012

Thursday, Jan. 12 12:40 am   A student was transported to the Northfield hospital by ambulance because of alcohol poisoning. 12:40 am    Security responded to a residence hall because of the complaint of a marijuana smell.  Security responded and a small amount of marijuana and a pipe were confiscated and turned…

Friday, January 13, 2012

Wednesday, Jan. 4 4:30 am   A vandalism report was taken. Someone had damaged a vending machine in the basement of Burton. Thursday, Jan. 5 5:45 pm     Burnt food in Farm house caused the smoke detectors to go into alarm. Once the smoke had cleared the system was reset. Friday, Jan.…

Friday, November 11, 2011

Wednesday, Oct 26 8:30 am:  A custodian reported vandalism in one of the bathroom stalls in the Library. Monday, Oct 31 12:10 pm:  A student came to the Security office to report the theft of their laptop. 11:35 pm:  Security responded to a fire alarm at Benton house. Burnt food…

Friday, November 4, 2011

Wednesday, Oct 26 8:30 am   A custodian reported vandalism in one of the bathroom stalls in the Library. 9:18 pm  A student reported some vandalism to some personal property in the Chapel. 11:00 pm  A student reported that some younger kids riding in a car shouted derogatory remarks. Thursday, Oct…